My Top 10 TV Shows

In no particular order (except the last 4) below are my favorite TV shows! You will see a pattern–I like laughing. 🙂 There are a NUMBER of amazing dramas, documentaries, and mysteries out there that i’m sure would be wonderfully captivating…buuuuut when I watch TV (for the most part) I don’t want to think too hard. I don’t want to feel too much. I just want to laugh! And these are the shows that do that for me:

  1.  Arrested Development
  2. How I Met Your Mother
  3. Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
  4.  Saturday Night Live
  5.  Scrubs
  6. New Girl
  7. Gilmore Girls
  8.  The Office
  9.  The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
  10. Parks and Recreation

I think because a big part of my job (and life) is counseling people through difficult circumstances, I don’t particularly want to come home and watch more heartache. I see it or hear about it most days, and so when I’m scrolling through Netflix-I’m looking for a change a pace from that, ya know?

What about you? What do you want to do when you watch TV? Be entertained? Be challenged? Be scared? Why do you think that is?

 

I'd LOVE to hear your thoughts on this!

