Headed to Passion

[Every year one of my Resolutions is to blog more–so here’s my valiant effort beginning!]

In just a few minutes I am going to pile into a van with a group of young adults from my church to head to Georgia for the Passion Conference. Now, I don’t know too much about the conference-I just know that I love to learn and I love to worship, so when they mentioned getting a group together, I said count me in! Bonuses: I love to travel, and I love the young adults at my church. It was kind of a no brainer.

Before I go (and as I go) I want to keep myself centered. I want to remind my heart that the point of me sitting a van for hours upon end between now and Wednesday night is to attend the Passion Conference well. I could go-and not do it well. I could go and be more interested in meeting/seeing the speakers, or more pre-occupied with making memories with my friends (not bad things) and miss God’s primary purpose for me going.

My purpose for going to this conference is for my heart and soul to be enamored with, in awe of, and delighted by the beauty, majesty, and glory of God. I want thoughts of his wondrousness to be on my mind as I listen to speakers, and on my heart with every song I sing. I want to start the year with a HUGE view of who God is–and a heart to match. 

I’m looking forward to worshipping God in a special way these next few days. I’m sure I’ll have some take aways, and I look forward to sharing them with you 🙂

Blessings!
Betty

I'd LOVE to hear your thoughts on this!

