Call Your Sibling Today!

So today is my little brother’s birthday.

Ha. Little. He is now 25 (whaaaa???) and is definitely bigger that I am-but still little brother to me. ❤

David and I have been through everything together. From rough beginnings, through adoption, and all the subsequent trials of life-we’ve not missed a single one in each others journey.

He makes me laugh more than ANYONE else I know. He is caring and sweet, and puts up with SO (soo sooooooo) many of my shenanigans.

I remember being in high school, getting ready for school in the morning, and looking in the mirror at myself, discontent with what I saw staring back at me. I turned to my (probably 8th grade) brother and said semi-defeatedly, “Well, how do I look?” He looked at me and said, “Smile…” I smiled. He responded “There you go! With that smile, you’re BEAUTIFUL.”

All that to say, this morning I was thanking God for my little brother-for the joy he brings into my life, for the care he has for my family. I don’t tell him enough. There’s a lot I am thankful for, but most of all I thankful for David’s salvation and love for the Lord. What a gift that I can rest in, that He’s got David’s soul!

I’m going to call him and be all sappy to him (cuz that’s how I roll on birthdays) and figured I’d write a blog about this to encourage you to maybe call your sibling today too! If you haven’t recently (or even if you have!) tell them what you love about them, a memory you treasure, or something you are specifically thankful for! If they are believers-praise the Lord! If they are not-KEEP PRAYING!

Happy Birthday, David! I love you!

 

I'd LOVE to hear your thoughts on this!

