Is it Wrong for Men to Listen to Female Speakers?

I almost think this is an absurd question. Are there people who think it is wrong for a woman to speak to a group of men about Biblical or theological things? Unfortunately, there are. Now, I’m not going to dive into this debate today (maybe soon!), but I do just want to offer up a quick 3:25 minute clip from Desiring God about the topic.

“I am happy to learn from Beth Moore. But I don’t want to get into a relationship of listening or attending a church where a woman is becoming my pastor, my shepherd or my authority. I think that would be an unhealthy thing for a man to do. I could give reasons for that biblically, experientially and psychologically, but I have given the gist of it.” -John Piper

I'd LOVE to hear your thoughts on this!

